Sunday, August 2, 2015

Tornimuusika & Intsikurmu Videos

The Intsikurmu Music Festival was wonderful! Here's some videos from both Tornimuusika & Intsikurmu, by Sirje Penjam.

Friday, July 31, 2015

Intsikurmu Musicfest Tonight!

Pärnu Blues was great fun! And 6 p.m. tonight is the last Roots & Terep show this summer at the two-day Intsikurmu Music Festival in Põlva - see you there!

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Monday, July 27, 2015

More Tampere Pics & Vids

Here's a few more pics and videos from Finland's Tammerblues Festival, all by Jyrki Kallio - for more, check out his blog here! Kallio writes: "A wonderfully versatile roots music revue with a commendably creative touch. Raul's drumming alternated from lighter than light swing to fairly heavy rock, and what comes to Andres' work on his amplified acoustic guitar, the aforementioned versatility is a very mild expression for the protean and animated instrument-human or human instrument formed by the man and his guitar. Swing, country, blues, rock, folk - you name it, they got it. Magnificent Tammer- and Tartu roots for all your money's worth."

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Tampere & Turku Footage!

Tammerblues in Tampere, Finland was a blast - here's a few video clips by Hannu Leinonen:

Folk, Blues & Beyond in Turku, Finland turned out wonderful, too - the KAFFE videozine captured these two numbers there: