Tuesday, July 2, 2024

Solo Pieces Tour & CD!

On July 11th, Andres Roots’ “Solo Pieces” tour will kick off at the Pirita Bluus Festival in Tallinn, Estonia and continue with gigs in Finland, England and Germany, including two shows at the 40th anniversary edition of the Birmingham Jazz & Blues Festival and a set at the Upton Blues Festival that has once again been voted “Blues Based Festival of the Year” in the 2024 UK Blues Awards. For the duration of the tour, the Estonian guitarist’s 14-track compilation “Solo Pieces” will only be available at gigs, going online in August.

The tour schedule is as follows:

July 11 ESTONIA Pirita Bluus Festival, Tallinn
July 12 FINLAND Kulttuurikellari, Savonlinna (+ Jantso Jokelin)
July 13 FINLAND Roihuvuoren Rio, Helsinki (+ Jantso Jokelin)
July 14 FINLAND Villa Hakasalmi, Helsinki (14:00)
July 20 UK Birmingham Jazz & Blues Festival/Fair Deal Music (13:30)
July 20 UK Birmingham Jazz & Blues Festival/The Wellington (20:00)
July 21 UK Upton Blues Festival/Acoustic Roots Stage (15:00)
July 22 UK Temperance, Leamington Spa
July 24 GERMANY ARTliners, Berlin
July 25 GERMANY Revolte Bar, Berlin
July 26 GERMANY Die alte Garage, Potsdam
July 27 GERMANY Madame Claude, Berlin (+ Pan Salmenhaara)
July 28 GERMANY SonntagsMusikCafé Alte Kita, Berlin (16:00)

And here's the CD tracklist:

1. Cruisin' with the Rev - previously unavailable on CD
2. Django (alt. take) - previously unreleased
3. Lockdown Special - from “Tartu Lockdown”
4. Jook Jones - from “Breakfast in September”
5. Sunstroke - from “Vol. 12”
6. Hawk's Out with His Axe - from “Vol. 12”
7. Fretless Wonder - from “Tartu Lockdown”
8. The Sheik of Hawaii (live) - from “Mississippi to Loch Lomond”
9. Blues for Halvo (stereo) - previously available in mono, on “Mono”
10. Starbuck Theme - from “Vol. 12”
11. So It Is, Subhuti - from “Vol. 12”
12. 4 AM Hot Dog - from “Breakfast in September”
13. Sherwood - from “Vol. 12”
14. Legacy Blues (live) - from “Mississippi to Loch Lomond”

All tunes written & performed by Andres Roots. Recorded 2016-2024 by Jaan Tamm, Andres Roots, Asko-Romé Altsoo & Dave Arcari. Mixed & mastered by Asko-Romé Altsoo. Photo by Jüri Vlassov II. Design by Siret Roots. 

No comments:

Post a Comment