Monday, July 15, 2013

Ugriblues, Album Tracklist & Zydeco

First & foremost: this coming week, it's time for the Ugriblues Festival in Tallinn - four days of music in four venues, headlined by Honey B & Kuloniemi and Tuomari Nurmio. 

Opening the festival on Thursday, July 18th at Luscher&Matiesen & doing a second show on Friday at Noblessner will be the Ismo Haavisto & Andres Roots in Muddy Waters tribute quartet: Ismo, Andres, Peeter Piik on bass & Matias Partanen on drums.

Please note: Thursday's show will be webcast via the Ă•htuleht website, more details soon!

On July 27th, Andres Roots Roundabout will release their first full-length album since 2011's "Leigh's Spider Jam" - also their first full-length instrumental album, and quite possibly the first instrumental guitar blues album released in the Baltics. The tracklist is as follows: Greengrass Stomp / Room Service / Link To Elmore / High Noon / Orient Express / Moby Duck / Saucer Full Of Cream / Three Sticks / Wagon Swing / Miss Carmen James / Onion Boy, and the title is "Three!".

The release party will be held at the Sigulda Blues Festival in Latvia on July 27th, repeated at the Augustibluus Festival in Haapsalu on August 2nd, with more CD presentations to follow in October.

And, last but not least, July 20th will see the release of "Mendocino" - the CD companion to this year's Louisiana Cajun Party in Tampere, Finland. The CD features tracks by Tero Pulkkinen & Augie Meyers, Dave Forestfield, and Black Bay Zydeco Stompers with Andres Roots - including a brand new cover of the Lollipops/Hurriganes classic "I Will Stay".

The first 30 people to order it will get a complimentary copy of last year's Cajun Party release, by BBZS with Ismo Haavisto & Andres Roots... 

No comments:

Post a Comment